I GET TO

“Voice rest for two weeks.”


Julles + Marielle Mar 2017 Q

What to do?  From a statement and a doctor’s order which sounds like a sentence when phrased as “you got to have voice rest for two weeks”,  to a fun, unexpected surprise, like a birthday gift — “I get to . . .”, bond with my family for two straight weeks, catch up on my sleep and rest, reflect on the tremendous blessings and opportunities given to me, or just have fun, unstructured time.

I get to have time to consider, as Tony Robbins has suggested:

~ what I get to focus on

~ what meaning do I get to assign to the things that I focus on, and

~ what am I going to get to do about it

Here’s to an awesome I Get To two weeks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

